LEGOS!

In this house…we love Legos!

Yesterday, Henry and I were building together. He was building a house with a helicopter pad, me..I was going for a farmers market! As you can see, he snatched up all the flowers before I could! What does a house with a helicopter pad need flowers for? After trying desperately to work a trade..a handful of red pegs for 2 flowers ( I got laughed at ya’ll), and then just flat out bribing the kid..Sprite for lunch? (” No”, he says, “I guess I’ll drink milk. I’m gonna get strong”), I ended up having to build my own flowers! Reverse psychology at its finest..and achieved by a 4 yr. old!

My plans for the market included a vegetable stand..do you know how hard it is to make veggies with Legos? Well it aint easy! I ended up with only pumpkins…Yes, those are pumpkins!

You’ve heard of backseat driving…well this is backseat Lego-ing!

This was our finished product! I had bigger plans..I tend to over-do it… but as it was, I couldn’t stand upright for about 5 minutes once we were done! Legos should come with a warning…Prolonged ‘floor play’ could prove hazardous to your health! Maybe next time we’d better sit at the table..so the ‘old lady’ doesn’t get hurt!

This entry was posted in Kids and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

